Sandy Hook lawsuit gets an unexpected boost

Discussion in 'Politics and Current Events' started by Shane3, Mar 15, 2019 at 1:20 AM.

1. Shane3

Shane3 Member Who Talks (A Lot!)

2. btown1110

btown1110 Member Who Talks (A Lot!)

Not a lawyer but it's beyond stupid. It's a state court so it means next to nothing but theoretically this now means that you can sue GM if you have a family member killed in CT by a drunk driver just because they were in a Chevy.

3. padrehorn11

padrehorn11 Member Who Talks

I'm not a lawyer, but I know that Law is crazy. At least to us rational beings.

TexasPalladin likes this.
  4. calvin farquhar

calvin farquhar Member Who Talks (A Lot!)

It's basically breaking a, they said mean things in their advertising therefore they are responsible, lawsuit. It's beyond stupid and I doubt it goes anywhere. But, I'm not a lawyer and the more activists judges you get on the bench the greater the chances you'll lose rights or see stupid **** like this succeed.

Remember when we were just talking about AOC suggesting the bank was responsible for any oil spills on the Dakota pipeline. Same type of thing.

Last edited: Mar 15, 2019 at 6:48 AM
  5. JG

JG Member Who Talks (A Lot!)

I am a well known advocate of significant changes to the way we allow sales and possession of firearms in this country.

That said...

This is stupid.

Change the 2nd Amendment (I would), and change the laws. But until you have enough consensus to do that (probably the 12th of Never), this kind of thing is just a stupid way to harrass gun manufacturers. The suit should be tossed out.

6. TexasPalladin

TexasPalladin Member Who Talks (A Lot!)

Thank You.

Semper Fi

7. Hiphopster

Hiphopster Member Who Talks (A Lot!)

Not the same. The purposes and uses of cars and assault-style weaponry are fundamentally different universes.

You want to get into the same universe, imagine the car would only steer into objects when driven.

8. Hiphopster