Slow response

bevobilly

Member Who Talks (A Lot!)
Oct 29, 2008
Texarkana
hey guys is it just me or is the response time on the IT web site slow? I dont seem to be having this kind of problems with other sites on my p/c. thanks and as always HOOK EM

bevobilly

Oct 29, 2008
Texarkana
for example when I go into the forums or to read a story like Kindle is coming back or any of the forum posts it connects to the page and then says its done connecting but hesitates to connect for at least 20 seconds or sometimes longer. sometimes just kicking me out of IT, saying not found. Im no computer pro but this hasnt happened when I go into other sites like dallas cowboys football or texas rangers baseball.

djbfootball

Oct 29, 2008
At a Ball Field near you..
donaldjboyles.smugmug.com
for example when I go into the forums or to read a story like Kindle is coming back or any of the forum posts it connects to the page and then says its done connecting but hesitates to connect for at least 20 seconds or sometimes longer. sometimes just kicking me out of IT, saying not found. Im no computer pro but this hasnt happened when I go into other sites like dallas cowboys football or texas rangers baseball.

That is what I thought but I wanted to make sure.

What type of browser do you use?? I.E., Fire Fox, Safari??

ClendonRoss

Co-Publisher
Aug 8, 2008
Austin, Tex.
There seem to be some intermittent issues with ad serving, which slows down the loading of the pages. We'll try to have it fixed ASAP.

bevobilly

Oct 29, 2008
Texarkana
thanks clendon things seem to be working better now. sorry to djb im a little comp. illiterate and had to find what a browser was ha ha.

djbfootball

Oct 29, 2008
At a Ball Field near you..
donaldjboyles.smugmug.com
thanks clendon things seem to be working better now. sorry to djb im a little comp. illiterate and had to find what a browser was ha ha.

The reason I asked that question is that you can a plug-in to block some of those adds.